Justice Home The Constitution Flag


Home> Contacts> Lower Courts

Lower Courts: Magistrate's Courts, Branch Courts and Periodical Courts [Maps]

Office Name (679 Courts) * Select an Office to view its details

Province: {Region}
Proclaimed Magisterial District: {MD}
Court Type: {CourtType}
Office Name: {Office}
Previously known as: {PreviouslyKnownAs}
Also known as: {AlsoKnownAs}
Equality Court: {EQC}
Small Claims Court: {SCC}
Tel: {Tel}
Postal Address: {Postal}
Physical Address: {Physical}
GPS Coordinates: {GPS}

PDF Download the list as a PDF document: Lower courts list

MOVIT Sites:

MOVIT is the Master’s own fingerprint verification system which scans an applicant’s fingerprints and then verifies his/her identity through a link with Home Affairs. The Guardian’s Fund of the Master will not make a payment to an applicant without verifying his/her identity through MOVIT first.

As this has now been rolled out to designated Service Points, citizens are able to lodge their applications in the area where they reside, without the need to travel long distances to the 6 Master’s Offices providing the Guardian’s fund services in order to personally go and verify their fingerprints at the Master’s Office.

Completed applications for funds can be lodged directly at the mentioned Magistrate Offices, instead of needing to travel long distances to the Master’s Office where their funds are being administrated to lodge same. The Magistrate’s Office then couriers the completed application to the correct Master’s Office, who in turn processes the application and pays the beneficiary by way of EFT. The vulnerable are now better served through a safer and quicker means of payment.



List of Alternative Names

Look for the corresponding gazetted name whose details are available in the list above.
Key: [Region] Office Name* See Gazetted Office Name

[GP] Alberton* See Palm Ridge

[MP] Amsterdam* See eMvelo

[MP] Badplaas* See eManzana

[NW] Bafokeng* See Phokeng

[MP] Belfast* See eMakhazeni

[MP] Blinkpan* See Komati

[LP] Bochum* See Senwabarwana

[LP] Bolobedu* See Ga-Kgapane

[EC] Bolotwa* See Bholothwa

[LP] Boltman 211 LT* See Malamulele

[MP] Bosfontein/ Boschfontein Settlement* See Boschfontein

[NW] Boshveld* See Boshoek

[EC] Cacadu* See Lady Frere

[LP] Dendron* See Mogwadi

[NW] Ditsobotla* See Itsoseng

[LP] Duiwelskloof* See Modjadjiskloof

[KZN] Ekhombe* See Qudeni

[MP] Elandsdoorn* See Moutse

[LP] Ellisras* See Lephalale

[MP] Elukwatini* See Eerstehoek

[KZN] Emnambithi* See Ezakheni

[KZN] Emzumbe* See Turton

[EC] Engcobo* See Ngcobo

[KZN] Enseleni* See Ngwelezane

[LP] Ga-Marotha* See Praktiseer

[KZN] Gizensila* See Inkanyezi

[NC] Griquatown* See Griquastad

[EC] Grahamstown* See Makhanda

[LP] Groenfontein* See Tin Mines

[WC] Groot Brakrivier* See Great Brak Rivier

[MP] Grootvlei* See Thaba-Kgwali

[WC] Guguletu* See Fezeka

[NW] Hammanskraal* See Temba

[KZN] Hammarsdale* See Mpumalanga

[NW] Hartbeesfontein* See Lethabong

[MP] Hazyview* See Kiepersol

[FS] Hendrik Verwoerd Dam* See Gariepdam

[LP] Hlanganani* See Waterval

[EC] Idutywa* See Dutywa

[KZN] Insuzi* See Nsuze

[EC] Kentani* See Centane

[LP] Kibi* See Malebogo

[MP] Kiepersol* See Hazyview

[EC] King William's Town* Qonce

[EC] Komani* See Queenstown

[MP] Kriel* See Ga-Nala

[NC] Kudumane* See Mothibistad

[EC] Kwabhaca* See Mount Frere

[MP] KwaLaugedlane* See Tonga

[NW] Lethabong* See Harteeesfontein

[MP] Lydenburg* See Mashishing

[GP] Lyttelton* See Centurion

[MP] Machadodorp* See eNtokozweni

[EC] Maclear* See Nqanqarhu

[NW] Mafikeng* See Mmabatho

[MP] Mahla* See Thulamahashe

[LP] Makhado* See Louis Trichardt

[FS] Makoane* See Makwane

[LP] Malebogo* See Ga-Maleboho

[MP] Malelane* See Malalane

[KZN] Manguzi* See Kwangwanase

[NW] Mankwe* See Mogwase

[LP] Mantsolo* See Mantsole Control Centre

[MP] Mapulaneng* See Bushbuckridge

[MP] Masoye/ Masoyi Settlement* See Masoyi

[MP] Mathanjana* See Mdutjana

[MP] Mbabane* See Mbibana

[MP] Mbibana* See Vaalbank (eLibangeni)

[MP] Mdutjana* See Siyabuswa

[LP] Messina* See Musina

[MP] Mkobola* See Kwaggafontein

[EC] Mnquma* See Butterworth

[NC] Modder River* See Ritchie

[FS] Modudumela* See Tsheseng

[NW] Mogwase* See Mankwe

[LP] Morekong* See Mahwelereng

[NW] Moretele* See Temba

[NC] Mothibistat/ Mothibistad* See Mothibistad

[LP] Moutse* See Sempupuru

[LP] Naboomspruit* See Mookgophong

[LP] Naphuno* See Lenyenye

[MP] Nauwpoort* See Maatenshoop

[MP] Nelspruit* See Mbombela

[EC] New Lock* See Port Elizabeth

[MP] Nkomazi* See Tonga

[EC] Nqamakwe* See Ngqamakhwe

[MP] Nsikazi* See Kabokweni

[EC] Ntabethemba* See Ntabathemba

[EC] Ntsikikeni* See Insikeni

[LP] Nylstroom* See Modimolle

[KZN] Nyoni* See Inyoni

[NW] Odi* See Ga-Rankuwa

[KZN] Okhahlamba* See Estcourt

[KZN] Ongoye* See Esikhawini

[LP] Phalala* See Witpoort

[WC] Philippi* See Nyanga

[NW] Phokeng* See Tlhabane

[MP] Piet Retief* See eMkhondo

[LP] Pietersburg* See Polokwane

[WC] Plettenberg Bay* See Formosa

[LP] Potgietersrus* See Mokopane

[EC] Port Elizabeth* See Gqeberha

[GP] Pretoria Central Prison* See Kgosi Mampuru

[GP] Protea* See Soweto

[LP] Ritavi* See Nkowankowa

[LP] Schuinshoogte* See Vuwani

[LP] Sekgosese* See Morebeng

[LP] Sekhukhune* See Schoonoord

[FS] Selosesha* See Thaba Nchu

[LP] Setooni 208MT* See Dzanani

[KZN] Simdlangentsha* See Ncotshane

[MP] Siyabuswa* See Mdutjana

[NW] Skilpadfontein* See Marapyane

[LP] Soekmekaar* See Morebeng

[LP] Sovenga* See Mankweng

[EC] St Marks* See Cofimvaba

[KZN] Stanger* See KwaDukuza

[WC] Stilbaai* See Still Bay Strand

[LP] Thabamoopo* See Lebowakgomo

[NW] Themba* See Moretele

[EC] Thina Falls* See Tina Falls

[NW] Tigane* See Lethabong

[NW] Tlhabane* See Phokeng

[LP] Tshandama* See Mutale

[KZN] Tugela Ferry* See Msinga

[EC] Uitenhage* See Kariega

[LP] Uitspan* See Morebeng

[KZN] Ulundi* See Mahlabatini

[KZN] Umlazi* See Emlazi

[EC] Umtata* See Mthatha

[WC] Victor Verster Prison* See Drakenstein Prison

[EC] Victoria East* See Alice

[LP] Vongani* See Waterval

[MP] Vosman Community Court* See Vosman

[KZN] Vulamehlo* See Dududu

[KZN] Vulindlela* See Plessislaer

[LP] Warmbaths* See Bela-Bela

[MP] Waterval Boven* See Emgwenya

[LP] Waterval* See Elim

[KZN] Wembesi* See Estcourt

[MP] Witbank* See eMalahleni

[FS] Witsieshoek* See Phuthaditjhaba

[GP] Wynberg* See Alexandra

[EC] Xalanga* See Cala

[EC] Xhora* See Elliotdale