Justice Home The Constitution Flag

Departmental Structure: Corporate Services (CFO)

The purpose of this office is the establishment and maintenance of appropriate accounting and Financial and management systems associated with effective Efficient management of budgets and expenditure in accordance With the PFMA Treasury regulations and other applicable Framework.

It's functions are to establish and maintain:
* Effective, efficient and transparent systems of financial and risk ,management and internal control.
* Appropriate procurement and provisioning system.
* Ensure the effective and efficient, economical and transparent use of the resources of the department.
* Comply and ensure that the department is not committed to any liability for which money has not been appropriated.
* Manage the expenditure of the department in accordance with vote of the department.
* Take responsibility for the maintenance recording and reporting of the financial affairs of the department in accordance with prescribes norms and standards.

Office of the Chief Financial Officier

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Ms Rofhiwa Irene Singo
Office of the CD: Financial Accounting
Tel: 012 315 1064
E-mail: RSingo@justice.gov.za

Ms Magrette Shaku (Secretary)
Tel: 012 315 1064, Email: MShaku@justice.gov.za


Chief Directorate: Financial Accounting

Function:
* The administration and controlling of remuneration and miscellaneous payment matters in the department.     
* The ensuring of financial transaction processing and reporting services in the department. 

Chief Director
Ms Cynthia Nelisiwe Pule
Tel: 012 357 8894
E-mail: CPule@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Financial Transaction Processing

  • Director
    Vees Chetty
    Tel: 012 315 1240, E-mail: VeChetty@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Revenue Management Accounting Reporting

  • Director
    David M Zuma
    Tel: 012 315 1964, E-mail: DZuma@justice.gov.za

Director: Strategic Sourcing and Contract Management

  • Director
    Mr Sizwe Majavu
    Te; 012 315 8009, E-mail: SiMajavu@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Financial Management

  • Deputy Director: Accounting
    Nonhlanhla Lukhele
    Tel: 012 315 1233, E-mail: NLukhele@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Accounting And Reporting
    Tshegofatso Sebola
    Tel: 012 315 1448, E-mail: TshegoSebola@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Accounts & System Control
    Elrie EC Robbertze
    Tel: 012 315 4600, E-mail: ERobbertze@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Acquisition Management
    Shafiek Bassier
    Tel: 012 315 4545, E-mail: SBassier@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Asset Verification & Accounting
    Tumelo Mashitoa
    Tel: 012 315 1860, E-mail: TMashitoa@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Budget Planning
    Nduvho Matshusa
    Tel: 012 357 8729, E-mail: NMatshusa@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Cara And Presiden's Fund
    Fikile Mbane
    Tel: 012 315 1598, E-mail: FMbane@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Casher And Banking Services
    Devarani Naidoo
    Tel: 012 315 1198, E-mail: DevNaidoo@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Expenditure Monitoring
    Londani Mbedzi
    Tel: 012 357 8967, E-mail: LMbedzi@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Internal Control
    Fahima Shanaas Adam
    Tel: 012 315 1712, E-mail: FAdam@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Leases And Disposals
    Tlou Gloria Setlhako
    Tel: n/a, E-mail: TSetlhako@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Litigation and Supplier Performance Management
    Sikhumbuzo Sydney Hlophe
    Tel: 012 395 1733, E-mail: SSHlophe@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Logistic And Fleet Management
    Karabo Elphus Masilo
    Tel: n/a, E-mail: KMasilo@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Regional Support
    Clement Jermain De Klerk
    Tel: 012 315 1707, E-mail: CDeKlerk@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Salaries and Miscellaneous Payments
    Kurhula Leona Mdaka
    Tel: 012 315 1285, E-mail: KMdaka@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Salary Accounts Control
    Theunis Johannes Potgieter
    Tel: 012 315 4537, E-mail: ThPotgieter@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Standardisation and Training
    Christo Francois Fourie
    Tel: 012 357 8139, E-mail: CFourie@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: State Attorney
    Sagren Chetty
    Tel: n/a, E-mail: SaChetty@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director: Treasury and Bank Management
    Edmund Sepakapaka Sikhosana
    Tel: n/a, E-mail: n/a

Chief Directorate: Management of Monies In Trust & Third Party Funds

Function:
* The management of the Third Party Funds Public Private Partnership (PPP). 
* The management of Third Party Funds (TPF) operations (bail, maintenance, fines, state attorney monies, civil payments, etc.)

Chief Director
Mr Bheki Mathunjwa
Tel: 012 744 2095, E-mail: BMathunjwa@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Monies In Trust

  • Deputy Director (Operations)
    Marietjie Zietsman
    Tel: 011  429 8077, Fax: 086 679 4472, E-mail: mzietsman@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Operations)
    Ramona Muller (Acting)
    Tel: 011  429  8080, Fax: 086 524 9392, E-mail: rmuller@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Third Party Funds

  • Director
    Nico A Van Harmelen
    Tel: 012 357 8075, E-mail: NVanHarmelen@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Budget, Procurement and Decision Support *(Budget Management)

Functions:
* The management of the budgets, decision support. 
* The provision of effective budget support services.     
* The rendering of assistance to the CFO in strategic management of the financial function.
* The management of the departmental budget, provide advice/support as well as to direct and oversee costing services function.

Chief Director (Acting)
Charisse Fryer
Tel: 012 315 1183, E-mail: CFryer@justice.gov.za

Director
Jona Sibiya
Tel: 012 315 1015/1647, E-mail: Jsibiya@justice.gov.za

Director (Acting)
Caroline Shakwane
Tel: 013 752 9380, E-mail: CShakwane@justice.gov.za


Chief Directorate: Costing

Functions:
* The determination of costing opportunities.     
* The regulatory impact analysis (RIA’s).     
* The determination of costing models and techniques.    
* The ensuring of merging of financial costing and implementation initiatives. 
* The provision of advice on costing findings.

Chief Director
Charity Mhlungu
Tel: 012 315 1985
E-mail: cmhlungu@justice.gov.za


Chief Directorate: Supply Chain Management

Functions:
* Management and rendering of acquisition & demand services.   
* Management and rendering of logistics, provisioning and asset services 
* Management of supply chain performance and provision of legal support.

Chief Director (Acting from 5 Jan 2022)
Mr Lawrence Shole
Tel: 012 315 5438, E-mail: LShole@justice.gov.za

Personal Assistant: Mrs Cerina Durgapersat
Tel: 012 315 5438, Email:  CDurgapersat@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Procurement Services/Supply Chain

  • Director

    Vacant
    Tel: 012 357 8009, E-mail:

  • Personal Assistant: Ms Pumla Nonti
    Tel: 012 315 4578, Email: PNonti@justice.gov.za

    Deputy Director (Demand Management & RFQ)
    Mr Shaffiek Bassier
    Tel: 012 315 4545, E-mail: SBassier@justice.gov.za

    Deputy Director ( Fleet Management)
    Mr Karabo Masilo
    Tel: 012 315 1341, E-mail: KMasilo@justice.gov.za

    Deputy Director (Contract Management)
    Mr Skhumbuzo Hlophe
    Tel: n/a, E-mail: SSHlophe@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Strategic Sourcing and Contract Management

  • Director (ICT Strategic Sourcing)
  • Mr Sizwe Majavu
    Tel: 012 315 8009, E-mail: SiMajavu@justice.gov.za