Magisterial Districts: Draft Maps [Western Cape]

Please note that all documentation on the site is in PDF PDF format and require Acrobat Reader to open and read.

Related Gazettes & Documents

  • Magistrates’ Courts Act (32/1944): Intention to create Magisterial Districts, Sub-Districts and establish District Courts in the Western Cape Province as part of the Rationalisation of Courts process, GG 42343, GON 185, 28 Mar 2019

Western Cape Magisterial Districts [PDF Maps]

  1. Cape Town Central Magisterial District
  2. Cape Town Central [Main Seat: Cape Town]
  3. Cape Town Central [Sub District: Atlantis]
  4. Cape Town Central [Sub District: Bellville]
  5. Cape Town Central [Sub District: Goodwood]
  6. Cape Town Central [Sub District: Kuils Rivier]

  7. Cape Town South Magisterial District
  8. Cape Town South [Main Seat: Wynberg]
  9. Cape Town South [Sub District: Khayelitsha]
  10. Cape Town South [Sub District: Mitchells Plain]
  11. Cape Town South [Sub District: Simon's Town]
  12. Cape Town South [Sub District: Somerset West]
  13. Cape Town South [Sub District: Strand]

  14. Cape Winelands Magisterial District
  15. Cape Winelands [Main Seat: Worcester]
  16. Cape Winelands [Sub District: Drakenstein]
  17. Cape Winelands [Sub District: Langeberg]
  18. Cape Winelands [Sub District: Stellenbosch]
  19. Cape Winelands [Sub District: Witzenberg]

  20. Central Karoo Magisterial District
  21. Central Karoo [Main Seat: Beaufort West]
  22. Central Karoo [Sub District: Laingsburg]
  23. Central Karoo [Sub District: Prince Albert]


  1. Eden Magisterial District
  2. Eden [Main Seat: George]
  3. Eden [Sub District: Hessequa]
  4. Eden [Sub District: Kannaland]
  5. Eden [Sub District: Knysna]
  6. Eden [Sub District: Mossel Bay]
  7. Eden [Sub District: Oudtshoorn]

  8. Overberg Magisterial District
  9. Overberg [Main Seat: Hermanus]
  10. Overberg [Sub District: Cape Algulhas]
  11. Overberg [Sub District: Swellendam]
  12. Overberg [Sub District: Theewaterskloof]

  13. West Coast Magisterial District
  14. West Coast [Main Seat: Vredendal]
  15. West Coast [Sub District: Bergrivier]
  16. West Coast [Sub District: Cederberg]
  17. West Coast [Sub District: Saldanha Bay]
  18. West Coast [Sub District: Swartland]


Enquiries on this project can be directed to:
Mr Zacharia (Moagi) Makena
Deputy Director (Court Establishment)
Tel: 012 315 1767. Fax: 086 507 4984, E-mail:

Updated: 28 March 2019