Proclaimed Magisterial Districts

Limpopo Interactive Map: Ba-Phalaborwa Magisterial District [Phalaborwa Main Seat, Lulekani Sub District, Namakgale Sub District]

From 1 December 2015, communities will get the following services from courts near to them: Hearings of criminal cases and civil disputes, Maintenance, Small Claims Courts, Domestic Violence, Children’ Court and Deceased Estates. If you are not sure where to get help or you are unable to access or understand the maps of the new demarcation, ask the court manager at your nearest court.

LP MAP 01 - Ba-Phalaborwa [Phalaborwa Main Seat, Lulekani Sub District, Namakgale Sub District]

Follow this link to view the boundary maps for Phalaborwa Main Seat, Lulekani Sub District, Namakgale Sub District in PDF.

Enquiries on this project can be directed to:
Mr Zacharia (Moagi) Makena
Deputy Director (Court Establishment)
Tel: 012 315 1767. Fax: 086 507 4984, E-mail:

Phalaborwa Main Seat

Phalaborwa Magistrate Court

Lulekani Sub District

Lulekani Magistrate Court

Namakgale Sub District

Namakgale Magistrate Court

Gravelotte Periodical Court
Follow this link to obtain the contact details for these courts.

Find a court

The following areas/places fall within these districts and can access justice services at the listed courts.

Phalaborwa Main Seat Lulekani Sub District Namakgale Sub District
Letaba Ben Farm Ba Shai-Ditlou
Mopani Ga-Selwana Ga-Makhushane
Olifantskamp Humulani Ga-Mashishimale
Shimuwini Lulekani NU Gravelotte
  Mahale Josephine
  Masala Leydsdorp
  Matiko Xikaya-A Mashishimale
  Namakgale NU Namakgale
  Nondweni Phalaborwa NU