Proclaimed Magisterial Districts

Gauteng Interactive Map: Ekurhuleni East Magisterial District [Nigel]

From 1 December 2014, communities will get the following services from courts near to them: Hearings of criminal cases and civil disputes, Maintenance, Small Claims Courts, Domestic Violence, Children’ Court and Deceased Estates. If you are not sure where to get help or you are unable to access or understand the maps of the new demarcation ask the court manager at your nearest court.

LEGENDS/KEYS: Magistrate's/Branch/Periodical/Detached Court in the District

GP MAP 04 - Ekurhuleni East [Nigel]

Follow this link to view the boundary map in PDF.

Enquiries on this project can be directed to:
Mr Zacharia (Moagi) Makena
Deputy Director (Court Establishment)
Tel: 012 315 1767. Fax: 086 507 4984, E-mail:

Nigel Magistrate's Court

Devon Periodical Court

Dunnottar Branch Court

Follow this link to obtain the contact details for the courts.

Find a court

Areas that fall within this district can access justice services at these courts.

Alra Park Impumelelo Prosperita
Blue Valley AH Impumelelo Ext 2 Sharon Park
Bluegum View Jameson Park Sharondale
Bothasgeluk AH Laversburg Spaarwater 171-Ir
Devon  Lesedi NU Sub-Nigel
Duduza Mackenzieville Sub-Nigel Gold Mine
Dunnottar Marievale Vezi
Ferryvale Masetjhaba View Visagiepark
Glenverloch Nigel Vosterkroon
Greater Nigel Noycedale Vosterkroon Industrial
Hallgate AH Pretoriusstad