Departmental Structure: Corporate Services (PEC)

Public Education and Communication


Chief Directorate:
Corporate Communication Services

Functions:
* The management of internal communication and language services.  
* The provision of internal communication and language services.  
* The provision of public education and liaison services.   
* The rendering of media research and liaison services.   
* The communicating of the department’s programmes to the media.

Chief Director: Nina Bhaktawar
Tel: 012 357 8013, E-mail: Nbhaktawar@justice.gov.za

  • Deputy Director (Events)
    Siyanda Sibiya
    Tel: 012 357 8081, E-mail: SiSibiya@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Internal Communications and Language Services

  • Director
    Nomusa Mngadi
    Tel: 012 315 1731, Fax: 012 357 8003, E-mail: NMngadi@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Internal  Affairs)
    Luyanda Makapela
    Tel: 012 315 1723, Fax: 012 315 1802, E-mail: Lmakapela@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Internal Communication)
    Illona Mlangeni
    Tel: 012 315 1807, Fax: 086 688 2676, E-mail: IMlangeni@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Events, Exhibitions and Public Relations)
    Itumeleng Morakile
    Tel: 012 315 1718, Fax: 012 357 8004, E-mail: IMorakile@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Electronic Publications)
    Mari Du Preez
    Tel: 012 315 1721, Fax: 086 6777 342, E-mail: maridupreez@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Printed Publications)
    Kgosi Bareki
    Tel: 012 357 8742, Fax: 012 357 8006, E-mail: KBareki@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Graphic Design)
    Lynne Hambury
    Tel: 012 315 8035, Fax: 012 357 8003, E-mail: LHambury@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Public Education

  • Director
    Vacant
  • Deputy Director (Community Outreach Cluster A)
    Sinenhlanhla Mbatha
    Tel: 012 315 1607, E-mail: SinMbatha@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Community Outreach Cluster B)
    Vacant
  • Deputy Director (Community Outreach Cluster C)
    Vacant

Directorate: Research and Liaison Media Services (Newsroom)

  • Director (Acting)
    Victor Mateane Phala
    Tel: 012 315 1324, E-mail: vphala@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Media Liaison)
    Victor Mateane Phala
    Tel: 012 315 1817, Cell: 082 465 2469, E-mail Address: vphala@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Feature Writer)
    Samona Naidu
    Tel: 012 357 8738, E-mail Address: SNaidu@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Media Research)
    Stephans Mahlangu
    Tel: 012 315 1623, Fax: 012 315 1802, E-mail Address: StMahlangu@justice.gov.za