Departmental Structure: Court Services

Deputy Director-General

Adv JB Skosana
Tel: 012 315 1016
Fax: 012 315 1337
E-mail: JSkosana@justice.gov.za

  • Office Manager
    Ms Stella Maphoso (Assistant Director)
    Tel: 012 315 1016, Fax: 086 653 2933, Email: SMaphoso@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director
    Vacant
    Tel: 012 315 1904, Fax: 086 507 5063, E-mail:

Chief Directorate: Programme Planning and Support Services

Functions:
* The development of operational strategies and policies affecting the functioning of courts.     
* The management of court information.     
* The planning of the budget and risk control.     
* The management of establishment and statutory appointment.

Chief Director
Adv Pieter A Du Rand
Tel: 012 315 1219 / 1418
Fax: 012 315 1888
E-mail: pdurand@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Judicial Support

  • Director (Judicial and Statutory Appointment)
    Leon Kilian
    Tel: 012 315 1201, Fax: 086 507 4288, E-mail: lkilian@justice.gov.za
  • Director (Quality Assurance Management*)
    Vick Misser
    Tel: 012 315 1200/ 1197, Fax: 086 641 9385, E-mail: Vmisser@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Promotion of the Rights of Vulnerable Groups

Functions:
* The development of programmes to promote the rights of vulnerable groups and to ensure customer management practices.     
* The implementation of the child justice system in accordance with the child justice legislation.

Chief Director
Praise Kambula
Tel: 012 357 8565
Fax: 086 675 2621
E-mail: PKambula@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Victim Support and Specialised Services

  • Director
    Kamogelo Lekubu
    Tel: 012 315 1830, Fax: 012 315 1148, E-mail: KLekubu@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Victim Support Service - LBGTI)
    Siphiwe Ntombela
    Senior Legal Administrative Officer
    Tel: 012 357 8125, E-mail: sntombela@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Family Law and Child Justice

  • Director
    Charmain Badenhorst
    Tel: 012 315 1259, Fax: 012 315 1851, E-mail: ChBadenhorst@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Maintenance)
    Adv. Mulalo Netshisaulu
    Tel: 012 315 1512; E-mail: MNetshisaulu@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Family Court (Domestic Violence))
    Adv. J.V Mbamali
    Tel: 012 315 1458, Fax: 086 682 0245, E-mail: VMbamali@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Child Justice)
    Pritima Osman
    Tel: 012 357 8205, Fax: 086 640 2076, E-mail: POsman@justice.gov.za

Directorate: NRSO

  • Director (Registrar)
    Ntombizodwa Matjila
    Tel: 012 315 1656, Fax: 086 677 5264, E-mail: NMatjila@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Court Performance

Functions:
* To effectively manage and coordinate superior, regional and district  court performance efficiency services.     
* To monitor and evaluate the performance of courts and justice services.

Chief Director (Acting)
Adv Pieter A Du Rand
Tel: 012 315 1219 / 1418
Fax: 012 315 1888
E-mail: pdurand@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Superior Courts Efficiency Services

  • Deputy Director (Court Performance Monitoring)
    Nelson Magolego
    Tel: 012 315 1784, Fax: 086 507 7455, E-mail: nmagolego@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Regional Courts Efficiency Services

  • Director
    Mandy Janse van Rensburg
    Tel: 012 315 1504, Fax: 086 500 8658, E-mail:mjansevanrensburg@justice.gov.za

Directorate: District Courts Efficiency Services

  • Director
    Mahomed Dawood
    Tel: 012 315 1399, Fax: 086 507 4941, E-mail: MaDawood@justice.gov.za

Directorate: National Operations Centre

  • Director
    Michael Ndlokovane
    Tel: 012 315 1559, Fax: 012 315 1695, E-mail: MNdlokovane@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Data Collection)
    Karin Visagie
    Tel: 012 315 1322, Fax: 086 686 7530, E-mail: kvisagie@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Database Administration)
    Ernest Sebego
    Tel: 012 357 8103, Fax: 086 557 4438, E-mail: ESebego@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Facilities Management

Functions:
* The management of capital works programme and infrastructure.
* The management of property management
.

Chief Director
Pheladi Kadiaka (Ms)
Tel: 012 357 8118
Fax: 086 697 0867
E-mail: PKadiaka@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Property Management

  • Director
    John Mothibi
    Tel: 012 315 1517, Fax: 012 357 8013, E-mail: JMothibi@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Major Works, Operational Support and Special  Programme)
    Basie Koen
    Tel: 012 315 1530, Fax: 012 357 8000, E-mail: BKoen@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Infrastucture Management

  • Director
    Ms Oniccah Malebo
    Tel: 012 357 8548, Fax: 086 507 8997, E-mail: Omalebo@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Infrastucture Management)
    David Munzhedzi
    Tel: 012 315 1936, Fax: n/a, E-mail: Dmunzhedzi@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (IT Infrastructure)
    Mathews Mothabeng
    Tel: 012 315 1326, Fax: 086 677 7358, E-mail: Mmothabeng@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Judicial Policy Development

Functions:
* The initiation, coordination and development of policy related to judicial system.     
* The monitoring and evaluation of the efficiency and effectiveness of existing policies.
* The provision of Judicial administration support.

Chief Director
JB Skosana
Tel: 012 314 1434
Fax: 012 322 2908
E-mail: JSkosana@justice.gov.za

Directorate:  Policy Planning

  • Deputy Director (Court Establishment)
    Zacharia Makena
    Tel: 012 315 1767. Fax: 086 507 4984, E-mail: makmoagi@justice.gov.za
  • Senior State Law Adviser
    Lindiwe R Mvuyana
    Tel: 012 315 1554, E-mail: LMvuyana@justice.gov.za

Directorate:  Gender

  • Director
    Ntibidi Rampete
    Tel: 012 315 1670, Fax: 012 315 1960, E-mail: Nrampete@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director 
    Priscilla Matsapola
    Tel: 012 315 1296. Fax: 012 315 9160, E-mail: Pmatsapola@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Family Advocate

Functions:
* The provision of legal advisory services in respect of family matters (divorce, custody, maintenance, etc.     
* The conducting of research on best practices to inform the development and revision of policies and legislations on family matters.

Chief family Advocate
Adv. Petunia Seabi
Tel: 012 357 8022
Fax: 012 357 8034
E-mail: PeSeabi@justice.gov.za

  • Senior Legal Admin Officer
    Adv David Ramanenzhe
    Tel: 012 357 8842, Fax: 086 697 6408, E-mail: DRamanenzhe@justice.gov.za

Offices of the Family Advocate (x 15)

View contact details for the various Family Advocate offices.


Chief Directorate: Regional Offices

Functions:
* The development and implementation of operational policies and strategies in relation to courts and the co-ordination of stakeholder interface.   
* The development of performance standards for courts and the monitoring of court performance.     
* The promotion of the constitution, constitutional and legislative development and strengthening participatory democracy.     
* The rendering of programmes and strategic management to courts.  
* The development and monitoring of special programmes to promote the rights of vulnerable groups.                      
* The rendering of family advocate services.     
* The provision and management of adequate, secured and user friendly justice service delivery points. 

View contact details for each Regional Office (x9)