Departmental Structure: Office of the Chief Operations Officer

COO K De WeeChief Operations Officer (Acting COO)

Ms Loraine Rossouw
Tel: 012 406 4817
Fax: 012 406 4831

  • Office Manager (Deputy Director: Administration)
    Mmamoroke Sekgoele
    Tel: 012 406 4818, Fax: 012 406 4831, E-mail: Msekgoele@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Programme Management and Administration Support

Functions:
* Provide programme monitoring and evaluation support to the COO.     
* Compile a service delivery improvement plan for the department.      
* Develop and monitor implementation plans regarding resolution of SCOPA and Auditor-General.     
* Execute other administrative functions as per delegation.     
* Coordinate and compile the strategic information for various business units ITO finance & procurement, HR, ISM.  

Chief Director
Mosalanyane Mosala
Tel: 012 406 4822
Fax: 012 315 1461
E-mail: mmosala@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Programme Support and Donor Funding

  • Director
    Cyril Mncwabe
    Tel: 012 315 1959, Fax: 012 315 1675, E-mail: CMncwabe@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Service Delivery Improvement

  • Director
    Emily Mlangeni
    Tel: 012 315 1989, E-mail: EMlangeni@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director
    Siziwe Kenqu
    Tel: 012 357 8745, Fax: 086 641 8847, E-mail: skenqu@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Strategy Unit

Functions:
* The managing of strategy implementation and management support.
* The managing of the decision support services.
* The managing of the advance implementation and monitoring.
* The monitoring and evaluating of performance of the courts and other justice services.

Chief Director
Lebo  Mphahlele-Ntsasa
Tel: 012 406 4824
Fax: 086 759 9160
E-mail: LebMphahlele@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Strategic Planning

  • Director
    Fhatuwani Gelebe
    Tel: 012 315 1579, Fax: 012 357 8005, E-mail: Fgelebe@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Monitoring and Evaluation

  • Director
    Ms Puleng Rakitla
    Tel: 012 357 8163 , Fax: 012 357 8005 , E-mail: prakitla@ justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director
    Ms Pinky Nkosi
    Tel: 012 357 8812
  • Deputy Director
    Ms Selina Mashabane
    Tel: 012 315 1816

Directorate: Decision Support

  • Director
    Mr  Aubrey Langa
    Tel: 012 357 8155, Fax: 086 644 6033, E-mail: AuLanga@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director
    Ms Thembelihle Zondi
    Tel: 012 315-4584

Directorate: National Operations Centre

  • Director
    Mr Michael Ndlokovane
    Tel: 012 315 1559, Fax: 012 315 1695, E-mail: MNdlokovane@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Data Collection)
    Ms Karin Visagie
    Tel: 012 315 1322, Fax: 086 686 7530, E-mail: kvisagie@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Database Administration)
    Mr Ernest Sebego
    Tel: 012 357 8103, Fax: 086 557 4438, E-mail: ESebego@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Reporting)
    Ms Khabo Skhosana
    Tel: 012 315 1939, E-mail: KhSkosana@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Research Unit)
    Ms Thenjiwe Hadebe
    Tel: 012 357 8162, E-mail: ThHadebe@justice.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Risk and Security Management

Functions:
* The managing of departmental safety and quality .     
* The provision of risk management services.     
* The monitoring of department's entire risk profile.     
* The rendering of an effective and efficient risk management and security services.
* The conducting of forensic audits and investigations.

Chief Director
Nombedesho (Mams) Nyubuse
Tel: 012 406 4829
E-mail: Manyubube@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Safety and Quality Management (SHEQ)

  • Director
    Blomerus  Miller
    Tel: 012 315 1606 , Fax: 012 315 4501 , E-mail: BMiller@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (SHER)
    M L Malatse
    Tel: 012 315 1528, Fax: 086 554 3019, E-mail: lmalatse@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Quality Management)
    Azwindini P Phadziri
    Tel: 012 315 1949, Fax: 086 6400 295, E-mail: APhadziri@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Quality Management)
    Jan Horn
    Tel: 012 315 1265, Fax: 012 315 4501, E-mail: JHorn@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Risk Management

  • Director
    Venile Mahlangu
    Tel: 012 315 1693 , Fax: 012 315 1142 , E-mail: Vemahlangu@justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director
    Susan van der Walt
    Tel: 012  315 1794, Fax: 086 629 2339, E-mail: SvanderWalt@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Integrity Management

  • Director
    Kgomotso  Motsilanyane
    Tel: 012 357 8277, E-mail: KMotsilanyane@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Security Management

  • Director
    Mokgadi Paulina Maja
    Tel: 012 315 1032, E-mail: PaMaja@Justice.gov.za
  • Deputy Director (Information Security Compliance)
    David Ramputla
    Tel: 012 357 8241, Fax: 086 641 2884, E-mail: dramputla@justice.gov.za

Directorate: Forensic Audit

  • Director
    Paul Nel
    Tel: 012 357 8542, Fax: 012 315 1591, E-mail: PNel@justice.gov.za