About us

Home> About

Administration of Justice

Information from the SA Yearbook on the Administration of Justice, published by the GCIS.

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services in the National Assembly

Chairperson of Committee: Dr Mathole Serofo Motshekga
Secretary of Committee: Cindy Balie

Select Committee on Security and Justice in the National Council of Provinces (NCOP)

Included in this committee is Police, Justice and Correctional Services, Defence and Military Veterans.
Chairperson of Committee: Mr Dumisani Livingstone Ximbi

Ministerial cluster on Justice, Crime Prevention and Security

Chair: Minister of Defence and Military Veterans, Ms Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula.
Deputy Chair: Minister of Police, Mr Nathi Nhleko.
Ministries: Justice and Correctional Services, Defence, Home Affairs, Policeand State Security

PAIA Manual

Information on the Department's Access to Information (PAIA) manual...more


Vacancies in the Department per region....more
Follow this link for more information on Careers in Justice.

Ministerial Profiles

Contact details and CV's for the Minister and the Deputy Minister...more

Branches and Units

Follow this link to view a high level organogram of the Department...more


Information on the latest tenders/bids published, received and awarded by the Department; as well as information on supply chain management and supplier registration.


RSS Feeds / Search